Hate taking pictures

So I have a great job. I mean great! I get to meet a lot of music people and interview them. With an interview comes a photo op. And lately I have been dreading them. I look horrible. Not only is there the double chin. But I’m usually twice the size of whoever I’m standing next too.

Here is a picture of me with Ingrid Michaelson. I love her! But hate the way I feel when I look at this photo.

So I need to quit bitching and actually do something about it. I’ve got surgery for Gastric Sleeve in about 6 weeks. I need to get ready and drop some pounds before the big day. So this afternoon I’m meeting with someone at Profile by Sanford. This is a client of the radio station I work at, and they have been very gracious in wanting me to be the best me I can be. So they are going to help me out. The plan for me is to get started on the Reboot program. I will use their products and limit my calories to around 1,000 a day. You really take a good luck on the program HERE.

I’ve met with Profile already to get an idea of what the program is. What I like, is the support you get. You work with a counselor once a week to keep you on track. You have ‘homework’. But you get guidance. And they have prepackaged food that takes the guess work out of it. So I’m ready. I had my last ice cream shake last night. There was no way I was NOT having one before the night was over!

And now I’m ready. I saw a sign once that said something close to this:

IT TAKES 4 WEEKS FOR YOU TO SEE YOUR BODY CHANGING

IT TAKES 8 WEEKS FOR YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY

IT TAKES 12 WEEKS FOR THE REST OF THE WORLD

KEEP GOING

I’m ready to get going. Let’s start phase one.

Leave a Reply

