Is it day 4 already?

Wow! Day 4 of Profile. I figured by now I might have caved to temptation. But I’ve held strong. It is made easier by the fact that I really enjoy the food on this Reboot program by Profile. And I’m NOT hungry at all! I find that when I think of the vending machine, or grabbing a slice of pizza brought to the station, it isn’t out of hunger. It’s out of habit. My habit was to eat the free food, regardless of my hunger or not. Weird, right?

Last night I did some grocery shopping at HyVee and picked up a side salad with grilled chicken for dinner. It had tomatoes and cucumbers on it. A little sprinkle of cheese, and a sprinkle of crumbled bacon. And red onion. I added a touch of low fat dressing and ate it. I tried to avoid the bacon, and left a bunch of it at the bottom of the bowl. I was satisfied. This was enough to make me feel full. And this was the small salad, not the large one!

I also discovered powdered peanut butter. I saw this as a free condiment on my Profile list, but had never heard of it. I was walking the healthy aisles at HyVee and came across it. I grabbed the hazelnut flavor. I mixed it in my chocolate shake this morning and it was like drinking a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup! I mixed a little with water for celery today, at lunch.

Last night I didn’t feel like exercising at all, but I made my 6 year old get out and take the dog for a walk around the block. We ended up walking for 20 minutes. So I kept to my goal of at least 15 minutes a day of activity.

We also dug out my old Fitbit. I had one when they first came out. You clip it to your bra and then sync it to your computer every day. My daughter and I found it, and spent time last night charging it and getting the computer ready to use it. So I’ll start using that too.

Tonight my husband is going to help me and sync up my Profile scale. I vow NOT to step on it until Tuesday morning. Even if I just lose like 2 pounds this week, I ‘m ok. I feel great. It’s not  a number on the scale. My success will be measured by how I feel. And I feel great!

Leave a Reply

