I never would have believed it

Today is day 7 of Profile. I will say it again, I do not measure my success by a number on a scale. For me it’s all about how I feel. In the past, whenever I’ve attempted a lifestyle change, or ‘diet’, I’ve been miserable for the first three days. And that hasn’t been the case with Profile. So right there, a win. I have energy. I am not hungry. And I feel amazing. So a win!

The fact that I stepped on the scale this morning and I’m down 13 pounds, well, that didn’t hurt my feelings at all. I know it isn’t a hard fast number. I didn’t get all my water in yesterday. I was short about 20 ounces. That could make a big difference. So let’s say that I lost a hard 5 pounds. Still a win!

But looking at the changes this week that I made overall…I’m impressed with myself. I haven’t had soda in a week. At all. I have discovered powered peanut butter. I’ve fallen in love with Walden Farms products again. I have a water bottle with me at all times. I haven’t caved when temptation has been there. It’s not even a matter of will power! I just look at something and think is that what I really want, or is it habit for me to eat that at this particular time of day? More often than not, I’ve realized what I’ve been putting in my mouth has been habit. Not that I really wanted a candy bar, but hey, it’s 3:15 and it’s what I do.

I haven’t been AS active as I had wanted. Friday I had a remote after work, so I didn’t get home until late, I still had to have dinner and another shake. Saturday I woke up to my ears popping. I’ve had some Vertigo issues this month and I really wanted to nip this in the bud before I went full blown Vertigo again. So as per the dr, I rested upright in a chair. So no exercise Saturday or Sunday as I didn’t want to push myself and get vertigo again.

And I’m ok with that. I can push myself, but no over do it. Had I exercised over the weekend, I might have ended up too dizzy to function again. And I can’t have that. I ‘m happy with what I accomplished!

Now let’s tackle week 2!

Leave a Reply

