Free clothes

Something at work just made me think of this so I had to write it down. About 15 years ago I was living in St. Louis, working for a radio station. I had a thing I had to do with Dockers. I remember struggling with my weight (as I have all my life) but being about 120 pounds lighter than I am now.

I really wish I had a better idea of what I looked like then, since I remember thinking I was very overweight. Ha!

Anyhow, with this Dockers thing I was to get like $200 in free clothes. I remember being freaked out because their largest size was 18. Which I could squeeze into, but if a button popped off the pants I could kill someone easily. I got the cutest clothes and I think I only got to really wear them once. So I have pairs of Dockers pants, a very beautiful coat (never worn because my bust wouldn’t allow the zipper to budge) and a great skirt/sweater/vest set. All sitting in my closet.

And once when I was a firm 18, I bought a ton of dress pants and blouses from Old Navy on clearance. That are sitting in my closet.

Basically I have a complete wardrobe waiting for me to fit into. It would be like shopping in my own closet for things that I haven’t worn in 11 years. 11 YEARS!! (Some longer)

And obviously I must have hoarding issues to still have thin clothes hidden.

Leave a Reply

