Things are changing.

Today is week 4 of Profile. Down about 22 pounds. We did measurements last night and I’ve lost 13 and 1/4 inches. I’ve lost 6% body fat.

Today I am wearing jeans that I haven’t worn in six months.

I’m wearing a bra that doesn’t need to be adjusted every 10 minutes to make sure its doing its job.

I feel good. Maybe others can’t see it yet. Maybe I’m tooting my own horn and they are sitting there thinking ‘yeah right.’

They say it takes 4 weeks for you to see the changes. I do. I feel them. I see a little more curve in my waist. I’m not hungry. I drink a lot of water. I can’t imagine having a pop, booze or bread. I am fueled.

They say it takes 8 weeks for your friends and family to see changes. I can wait for them to catch up to what I see. I can wait for them to ask ‘is something different?’

They say it takes 12 weeks for everyone else to see changes. I got all the time in the world. And my priority is me. I’m doing this for everyone else to see the change. I’m doing it for me to feel the change.

Go ahead and look at my butt. I haven’t fit into these jeans in 6 months.

Leave a Reply

