Trying some new foods

It’s time to try some new foods. Last night I ate 1/3 of a very lean hamburger patty, no bun no ketchup. I spread a little laughing cow on it and some avocado. It didn’t digest the easiest and I felt very uncomfortable afterwards.

My guide book suggests using instant oatmeal as a breakfast option. I found something called Better Oats Oatfit in Apple Cinnamon flavor. It’s only 100 calories a pouch and very tasty. Of course I could only finish half a pouch. But it sat well with me. For lunch I took a weight watchers jalepeno cheese string cheese, and wrapped it in lean chicken breast deli meat. I only ate half of it. But I’m full and trying new things. I’m hoping that adding some new things will get my body up and running better and I’ll lose more weight. I’m only down 30 since surgery, and I’m in week 5.

Another goal for this week is exercise. I’ve been really slacking since I was so backed up last week. That really took a lot out of me. But exercise will help and I need to do it NOW. First six months are the best shot for me to do what I need to do.

I got this.

I ordered some protein snacks from Celebration. I had seen another blogger write about their products. I asked for a sample of their cake protein shake too. I am a work in progress, and I can’t wait to see where my journey takes me.

2 thoughts on “Trying some new foods

  1. Only 30 lbs in 5 weeks? That’s AMAZING. Never ever compare your weight loss to anyone else’s and remember, you can lose inches without losing pounds.

    I remember my first month or so on solid foods again wasn’t easy. Some stuff didn’t sit well and others made me nauseous, but that got better and better as time went on. That feeling won’t stay forever.

    Like

    • Thanks for the reminder! It is awesome! And I’m doing really well. I am seeing changes that the scale isn’t reflecting. I had three people comment at work today. I need to keep the attitude positive and follow the plan.

      Like

Leave a Reply

