I did exercise!

I did force my butt up and out to the gym. I walked leisurely on the treadmill for 20 minutes. Moved to the floor for some crunches, then the bike for 15 minutes. I did amp up my heart rate on the bike.

Support group is Saturday so I lined up a sitter. The focus is exercise, which I was looking forward to. But I got an email today letting me know the focus is yoga. Yoga is hard for larger people. I would prefer to stay home with my ‘plus size yoga DVD’ but I’m going. Before group they are doing exercises with bands, so I want to check that out. If I like it, I might get some bands for home.

I’m really tired of my sugary sweet protein shakes, but I can get 30 grams of protein with only 6 oz of water. I sampled a vanilla flavor from Celebrations. Not a fan, but I loved the protein snacks I bought from there. I can’t do a whole bag, which is one serving, but I like the taste.

Anyhow, hope everyone is well and ready for 2015!

Leave a Reply

