Still recovering

I’m having a tough time getting back on my feet after the pneumonia that hit me. No gym. I get home from work and I usually fall asleep for a couple of hours before I remember, I have a six year old to feed.

I do have an appt with my dr tomorrow to lower my blood pressure medicine. That is knocking me loopy. So we will take care of that tomorrow. Since my surgery I am down almost 47 pounds. Then add another 25 pounds I lost pre surgery. So almost 75 down since August.

I’m wearing pants today that I won’t be able to wear ever again, as I look like a rapper. I can pull them totally off my hips without unbuttoning. A coworker even made another notch in my belt for me today. But it’s still not enough to keep these pants up.

I did eat a chocolate chip cookie last night. That was my first indulgence since surgery. It was ok, but not enough to make me want another one.

I just ordered a bare burrito bowl for lunch. Basically a burrito with no rice, black beans, grilled veggies and chicken, some cheese, sour cream and salsa. I can only do a few bites and then I’m done. It’s like 3-4 meals for me. But we had a snow storm yesterday, which had school delayed this morning, and I needed to boogie out of the house to make it to work on time. So I didn’t pack accordingly.

I know I am not getting enough protein. That is something I really need to work harder at. Since being so sick that threw me out of whack. But I’m slowly getting back on track. Not the way I wanted to lose 13 pounds, but I couldn’t do anything about that.

Hope everyone else is warm and safe!!

Leave a Reply

