How long does it take?

They say it takes 4 weeks for you to notice a change, 8 weeks for your friends and family, and 12 weeks for everyone else. That feels about right.

My husband has told me several times in the last 2 weeks that ‘I look hot’. My daughter has noticed. And last week many people at work stopped me out of the blue to say I am looking great. Today our very quiet IT guy walked past me and blurted out ‘You are looking incredible!’….followed by ‘I didn’t mean that in a sexual harrassment kind of way!’ I had to laugh.

I do feel like I am looking better. And now that we cut my blood pressure meds in half, I am already feeling better. As soon as I can get back to the gym I know I’ll be feeling even better! (I have to wait for a chest xray next week to make sure the pneumonia is gone)

Little changes. Baby steps. But I’m feeling it. Next week I go in for a full blood work up, so I can get results at my three month checkup. Excited that I am down a total of 75 pounds since I started this journey. I lost 25 as I got ready for surgery, and about 50 since my surgery date.

This is gonna be my year!

One thought on “How long does it take?

Leave a Reply

