Hello size 18! Nice to see YOU again!

Yesterday I had my three month checkup at the weight loss clinic. They were amazed at my progress. I thought I was going to get yelled at, as maybe I was behind were they wanted me to be. When I weighed in with them in August I was 315. I went up 10 pounds (I enjoyed everything I knew was going bye bye for me) then joined Profile by Sanford to get ready for surgery.

I was on Profile for 5 weeks and lost 25 pounds before my surgery on November 24. So my ‘official’ weight loss from the clinic is 72 pounds from that August weigh in. But on my charts it is 82 pounds because I gained 10 pounds presurgery and then took it off. I’m counting it.

I’ve cut my blood pressure meds in half.

I lost 9 inches in my waist.

My BMI went down 11 points.

I am fitting into my old wardrobe. The last time I was this size, was before my wedding, as my wedding dress was a size 18. I’m fitting into my 18 jeans. (There is one pair I haven’t worn though because when I button them it pushes a layer of flab up over the top, and looks awful!) All of my plus size tops and sweaters are too big. Today I am wearing a sweater I haven’t worn for at least 8 years, and it is a little too big. My bra straps won’t stay up so I know I am losing in the bust too.

My husband did tell me due to my large bust, I look heavier than I really am. I agree. My workout pants are too big. Even when I readjust the string or tie, they are too loose. But it’s a good problem to have! I’ll take it!

The clinic told me I am ahead of where most of their patients are. They asked what foods make me sick and I told them none. They asked if bread and ice cream make me throw up. I told them I haven’t had ice cream, and the only bread I’ve had is 3/4 of a toasted piece of whole wheat  bread with peanut butter. They asked about rice and pasta. I told them I don’t eat them anymore. They seemed kind of stunned. But this change is for good. I know I can have those things eventually. But I don’t want them. I’ve figured out a way to remove them from my diet and eat better.

I don’t miss pasta. I don’t miss pop. I have my morning latte, which I have figured is 90 calories from the skim milk, sugar free syrup and fat free whip cream. I make it at home so I know what goes into it. I keep track of everything. This is working for me. I can’t wait to see what the next three months will bring.

My only thing I’m behind in is exercise. They didn’t even yell at me since I was sick with influenza then pneumonia. But I got goals, and exercise is a big part of them. I just bought an iPod on Ebay so I can load it up with working out music. NO EXCUSES!

One thought on “Hello size 18! Nice to see YOU again!

Leave a Reply

