Wedding dress….

If you have ever taken a sleeping pill, then you know there is this gray area before you fall asleep where you almost feel drunk. This was me the other night! Usually I find myself on Facebook or online shopping during this dangerous time. But oddly enough, I got it in my head that I was going to see if my wedding dress fit.

I haven’t worn it in 10 years. But it is a size 18 and that’s where I am. And it fit!! Joy! Happy dance all around the house! But no one was awake to see it.

Last night we went for sushi at my favorite place. I had them make my favorite roll with no rice. (At happy hour there are four pieces in a roll, so perfect for me!) It wasn’t the same with no rice, I’ll admit. I think I’ll have them make it like last time with half the rice so it’s not just straight seaweed wrap.

I have changed my appearance enough that we need to take new station photos. I also started doing afternoons on our classic hits station, in addition to my midday shift on our Hot AC. More challenges rolling my way each week!!imageimage

One thought on “Wedding dress….

Leave a Reply

