Sharing the story

Ok, I was interviewed about my surgery and lifestyle changes by Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield here in Des Moines, as they are sponsoring a 1 mile race/walk called the Grand Blue Mile. I had mentioned on my blog that I was doing my first 5K, and they offered me a free registration to participate in the Grand Blue Mile, if I would allow them to use my story to inspire their employees to exercise.

Here is the story if you would like to read it. CLICK HERE

I went and got my hair cut too yesterday. I just felt the weight come off as she cut. Check out the difference in my face!

_DSMRG2_224#9B98new cut

Leave a Reply

