Does anyone need to see me working out?

Oh I have some FAILS to go thru this blog!!

I was getting snack attacks at night last week. Those bad habits that made me gain weight in the beginning started poking their ugly heads up in my business again! On Friday Village Inn had two pies delivered to me because I talked about them on the radio. So I had a piece of pie. Which is ok, life is about balance. But I did not feel good after that pie. It sat in my stomach like a big ol lead weight.

Then after work Friday I picked up candy for Easter. So Saturday night I indulged in chocolate as I was filling plastic Easter eggs. Unbelievable I know. I shoveled it in. I couldn’t help it. And although I didn’t throw up, I felt sick. So sick. Like ‘please let me throw up so I will feel better’ kind of sick. That sugar hit me so hard and made me feel so bad. Once you taste the sugar, you crave the sugar. So now I have to get off the sugar cycle again so my body doesn’t crave it anymore. The next few days will be a sugar detox for me.

A local tv station came in and did an interview with me about my weight loss journey for a segment that will air soon. She asked if it was hard to share with everyone my story since I was in the public eye. Kinda threw me for a loop. But I told her my listeners were all there when I put on the weight, so why shouldn’t I share the journey with them as I take it off? There is NO shame in having weight loss surgery. The only shame would have been to continue to sit on the couch. I am not embarrassed by what I’ve done. I’m encouraged to see what I will become. 

The support I’ve gotten from friends, family, co-workers AND listeners, has been encouraging! And kept me accountable.

The downside of the interview? They want footage of me working out at the gym. Nobody wants to see that! ACK!!

One more thing that is throwing everyone off, is that fact that I seem to be much happier. Duh! My body doesn’t hurt all the time, I am sleeping better, I feel good. Makes sense.

One thought on “Does anyone need to see me working out?

  1. It is amazing how your body changes and how horrible you feel when you consume foods that are not good for you. Struggling to change the behavior is the hardest part and it takes time. The weight will come off faster than the behavior change will become a habit. Take it one step at a time. You are worth the time to be healthy.
    Oh yeah and I agree on the workout part, truly no woman wants to be filmed doing that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

