Today is the day

Here is another article that appeared in the paper this morning about me.

See it HERE

The Grand Blue Mile is tonight at 6. It is a mile run/walk/jog with a recreational division that I’m participating in. My goal is to jog half of it. And to finish. For someone who is new to this exercise thing in many ways…big steps.

I’ve been eating crappy at night again. Need to fix that asap. Horrible bad habits creeping in. Anyone got advice there?? I’m totally fine until late at night.

But I did buy a pair of size 16 jeans at Lane Bryant. My butt looks amazing in these jeans. So much that I don’t care that they cost $70, as I will wear them every day for the rest of my life. They are the special tummy tuck technology. Love them. I also love the Livi active line they have too. Which I swore I was never going to be that girl who spent money on special exercise clothes. Why do it when I have more tshirts than I’ll ever wear in my life? Well there control tech leggings rock my world and nothing jiggles when I attempt a jog. So yeah, I caved.

My birthday was over the weekend and I treated myself to a massage. It was heavenly. I didn’t eat too bad during my birthday, but I did have some bites of cupcake. The scale isn’t moving for me, and I’m sure it’s overeating. I need to get my butt in gear and focus. I can do this. I went to Lush and treated myself to some facial products. (They are a nationwide company that carry bath goodies) I told my husband if food is no longer a reward then I having to treat myself in other areas. He said to go for it. And I am.

So look, tonight I need to kick ass on this mile walk/jog. I can do this. Because my jiggling butt is attempting a 5k May 2.

2 thoughts on “Today is the day

  1. I just found your blog and wanted to say hi. You can find me at amandakiska@blogspot.com if you’d like.

    I also enjoying eating at night. What I do is work the calories into my plan on the days that I want to have a dessert or after-dinner snack.

    I started at 280 lbs. and had Lap Band WLS in 2010. I now weigh 150 and have been at my goal weight for over four years. I’ve been trying to blog more and have found that many of the people who used to blog back when I began are no longer active so I am seeking out new blogs to follow. I can’t wait to hear more of your story.

    And not to be a creepy blog-stalker, but you are very beautiful. I love the new hair cut. thank you for sharing your experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

