I did it!

Mark my first 5k in the books!

I ran/jogged half of it. And made it in 48 minutes. I’m stuff and sore, but damn….I’m on cloud nine. Unity Point Weight Loss clinic in Des Moines created a team for us and I joined them. At the very end I was dragging, but another patient I met this morning g kept me going. He made me pick up my feet and jog across that finish line. He just said make it to that tree….now that sign…..ok now where that person is standing….

I did it. When I caught me breathe I thought this feels so good I could keep going…

then my legs started to stiffen up and my body temp started to drop.

imageI think that’s enough for today. I had my protein shake in the car waiting for me. Drank two bottles of water slowly over the next few hours. Had my coffee. Now resting before I head to a friends wedding.

but I did it.

New goal is to do one per month. Is that possible? Should I try?

i just fixed my lunch before I rest. I sautéed some zucchini, red pepper and mushroom in some chipotle olive oil.  I added one scrambled egg. Topped with a sprinkle of cheese, avocado, and salsa. I finished half.

but I will have wedding cake tonight.

2 thoughts on “I did it!

Leave a Reply

