I’m stalled

I had my first outdoor concert of the season on Saturday, that I have hosted for 13 years. I was very nervous because alot of people haven’t seen me since surgery. I had a ton of people tell me I was looking great, so that was huge for me. I resisted a food vendor that I went to every night of concerts and had a protein bar instead. I also resisted a new food truck that has belgium fries with mayo based dipping sauces. I am afraid if I had it once it would be the death of me.

I am stalled on weight loss. I know why. I’ve suffered with migraines for about 3 weeks, and that has kept me from exercising or going to the gym. At all. It has really sidelined me. And exercise is a vital part of the formula for losing more weight. And with a free indulgences creeping in, you know how it is.

I have to make an effort to get to the gym. And as I type this I feel migraine creeping in on me again. (we have had a storm brew last night, and stormy weather today, which is my nemisis)

I can and will do this. It’s all good. Staying positive is a great thing.

I want to try to add the tv commercial for the concert series that I just got sent to me. But I can’t make it work. Bummer!!

Anyhow. We make mistakes. We learn from them. And we keep going.

2 thoughts on “I’m stalled

  1. Yikes, greasy food truck food would be the death of me. I can eat about 5 French fries before I feel like barfing. Just back away an no one gets hurt. ha ha
    Stalls gonna happening girl.
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

Leave a Reply

