I’m back!!

Seems like I’ve been MIA for awhile. Maybe you didn’t notice. Maybe you did. Regardless, I need to blog for me.

I was at a big ol plateau where the weight wasn’t moving anymore. I’m about eight months post surgery and down roughly 100. Maybe a tad more. I’m proud of that. But I see some ugly habits that need to be addressed. Snacking. It is what got me big, and will derail me if I don’t address it NOW.

I started with the late night snacking. Mindless stuffing of cookies and chips into my mouth. And it needs to stop. There are no excuses for the backslide. I need to pick myself up and dust myself off.

So I landed an endorsement deal with a place called Orange Theory. It is a chain, so there might be one near you. Google it to get an idea if you are interested. It is group fitness, with a trainer that makes you feel like you really are getting personalized attention. I’ve done two sessions and I know this is going to help me. Let’s face it, any moving of the body is a good thing! You wear a heart monitor and it you get an idea at the end of the workout how many calories you burned. You get your heart going to such a degree you continue to burn even after the workout. It’ not just cardio. It’s strength training as well.

I love it.

I can feel it today as I did the class last night. But it’s a good feeling.

I am also about a month out from Titan Mob! So excited by this! It is a 5K with an obstacle course. I’m scared, but I’m doing it anyway. This summer is all about breaking out of my comfort zone.

Two weeks ago I wore a swimsuit in public. Can you believe it?? I can’t! I had to go thru all my swimsuits and they were all TOO BIG! Great feeling. I wore a skirt to work this week. Everyone, including my husband, was in shock. That’s just not me!

But this is the new me. So watch out world!

One thought on “I’m back!!

Leave a Reply

